The things that bind us

 

Friendship never ceases to surprise me.  Of the things that exists in the social setting of Warcraft, it is probably the most powerful force in holding a guild together.  I can understand sticking around with the people you’ve been friends with for a long time in wow, but to what extent?

Like most of my posts, this is referring directly to my guild.  (See previous posts for details about that).  I have a number of raiders who are completely amazing.  Their raid effectiveness is top notch, they show up when they say they will, and their social dynamic is amazing.  These are people that could easily get into top server guilds.  Hell, they could easily server transfer and get into guilds better than what our server can offer them.

And yet…  here they are on some backwater server, in a guild that really doesn’t scratch much of a raiding itch.

I can’t help but wonder what their limits are.   What are mine even?  Part of the reason I started writing entries was a way to get rid of excess energy and frustration.  If I cannot do something in wow, doing something wow-related can ease the craving.

What can I say?  I need my hit.

All that being said, I’m glad they are here.  I wish I could reward them for their dedication with more than just my company, my hilarious jokes, and witty retorts.

And sarcasm.  Lots, and lots of sarcasm.

Leave a Reply

