What do i do when wow-motivation is low?

Well.  I haven’t been wowing as much lately, largely due to the content of a post a little while ago, so what have i been doing?

Past couple weeks, have largely been abount Terraria.  A quick description of the game would be “2D minecraft”.   a long description would be “The short description is BS.”

The problem is that it’s hard to do in a short description, as the only….  not the word i’m looking for, but “mainstream” game that resembles it is minecraft.  But the 2 games are entirely different beasts.

The only thing they really have in common is the rabid ferocity of their own fanboys hating on the other game.   The 2 games are very different, and have completely different mechanics in how they function.

But i digress.  I’ve been playing some Spiral Knights since it’s F2P and on steam now.  Fun game.  Plays very smoothly.   Once i get to a point that i’m less effective than optimal due to my playing free, i’ll probably stop though.   But for now, it’s a fun game.

TF2 is F2P now, and released a bunch of new content.   Awesomeness.   Except that i dont have the mats to craft a bunch of the new stuff.  Damnit all to hell.   Cant even get the new medigun.  #rage

I haven’t really been playing Minecraft lately either, but I would like to be.   I know that’s an odd statement, but it’s still true.  A friend of mine no longer has his own SMP server, so i dont have any particular place to play with a couple people that i normally minecraft with.   While we do have another server available to us, it’s not a standard server.  Heavily modded, lots of stuff available, etc.   We like playing Base minecraft, creating new worlds, surviving on them, whatever have you.   Oh well.   I’d host my own if my computer wasn’t the equivalent of a TI-83+ combined with a space heater.

On the wow front, i’m strongly considering trying to get into a different guild with an alt.   While for a long time i would never consider such a thing, with my guild as entirely inactive as it is, This will be my only outlet (besides pugs) for raiding.  I want to take part in the firelands patch.   May have resort to such things in the end.   (side note:  spell correction suggestions for firelands is hilarious)

OH.  I should get the geekery out now before it builds up.   I am involved with D&D for the FIRST TIME EVER.  How weird is that.  I wish the group of us could get together more often though.  Weekly does not satisfy.  POTHOS HUNGERS.

Leave a Reply

